Wednesday, 20. June 2012 Website Admin

Since 1st of May 2004 Cyprus is a member of the European Union – but the EU-rules are valid only on the territory of the Republic of Cyprus. The application of the acquis has been suspended in Northern Cyprus pending a comprehensive solution since the Turkish Republik of Northern Cyprus (TRNC) is not recognized internationally (only by Turkey) and is considered territory under Turkish military occupation.

:  E

Go back to the list of news stories